#JuneBBC Day 1: My favourite eyeliner(s)

#JuneBBC

Welcome to #JuneBBC. I’m so excited to kick this off after BEDM being such a success! I want to give a shoutout to all the other bloggers who are also doing this challenge and wish them luck with it! Please feel free to leave me your links in the comments or send it to me on Twitter as I want to read as many of them as I can. ๐Ÿ™‚

eyeliner inglot 77 urban decay 24/7

Todays post is on my favourite eyeliner but me being me I couldn’t choose just one so instead I have chosen 29… in an indirect way! The first 28 or so of these are my Urban Decay 24/7 liners in a variety of colours. I used to be really obsessed with these before I got the knack of gel liner so I have quite a large collection of them.

Urban decay 24/7 eyeliner

Urban Decay 24/7 liners.
Swatches are of (L-R): Perversion, Oil Slick, Binge, Flipside and Eldorado

I’ve purchased a couple of eyeliner sets hence the different sized pencils. I also have more of these that came with palettes but they are still within the sets. I love these pencils. They are really pigmented, easy to work with and set well. These are my ‘go to’ liners if I am looking for something a little bit different. I wear them either as a precise line or smudged out at the lashline and they always look well.

My other favourite eyeliner is Inglots black gel eyeliner (#77). I’ve pictured it with Duraline as to me they are a duo.

Inglot #77 eyeliner duraline

Inglot eyeliner #77 and Duraline

Inglot’s black gel eyeliner is perfect in my opinion. It is heavily pigmented and has great lasting power. I know some people complain that it can dry out quite quickly but I find a quick drop of Duraline and I am on my way again! This is the first gel eyeliner I have been able to master but I have tried many others and keep coming back to it.

Do you wear eyeliner? What is your preference: gel, pencil, liquid? Have you any hints for making application easier? Mine is simply practice, practice, practice!

signature

This entry was posted in #JuneBBC, Eyes, Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to #JuneBBC Day 1: My favourite eyeliner(s)

  1. Awe, you have so so many Urban Decay liners. There is no Urban Decay in Korea or South Africa so I have to order them online.

    • As with many makeup products I have more than I would ever need!! If it helps, you get sunshine & that is something we rarely get and you cannot order online unfortunately! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • That is true. In South Africa, we get tons of that, but here in Korea our Winter is snowy and cold just like there. I found site called BeautyBay.com and I got some Urban Decay on there, so I am happy.

  2. Woah, so many UD liners. I’m very jealous. I saw the massive set Debenhams had recently with the entire 24/7 collection, and had to restrain myself because I’m supposed to be saving.

    It’s taken me ages to get as far as being almost okay using liquid liners, so I definitely think I’d have to vote pencil liners, if I could only choose one of the three! So easy to apply in comparison to everything else!

  3. Nice meeting you today! Your eyeliner collection is amazing!

  4. Whoa all the UD! Ah-mayzing! Thought I was doing well with my five:D We basically chose the exact same haha:) x

  5. I looove Urban Decay eyeliners! I also mentioned one on my #JuneBBC post. If you want to see my posts for the challenge you will be able to find them here: http://heatherbelle12.wordpress.com/category/beauty/junebbc/

    Looking forward to tomorrow’s post!
    xxHeather

    • I’ll certainly be keeping up to date with your posts! ๐Ÿ™‚ Urban Decay liners are great. I love the variety of colours even though some I would rarely (if ever!) use.

Leave a Reply

