#BEDM Day 31: One whole month!

Wow! What a month it has been. I cannot believe that #BEDM is over. 😦 I am also incredibly shocked that I actually managed to post every single day! 😀 Although I signed up to do so I would have considered this month a success if I had even managed to post 2-3 times each week as that would have been a massive increase for me.

The facts:
During #BEDM I have published 35 posts (including this one!)… This is phenomenal for me as in the previous 8 months (September to April) I had only managed to publish 27 posts!

As a result of #BEDM I now have 53 followers on Bloglovin’ and 75 followers through WordPress/email (as on 30th May 2013). I gained 24 followers on Bloglovin and 30 through WordPress/email in May alone. There were 142 comments made on the blog in May and 69 likes for posts.

By the end of the month my daily views were over quadruple what my average over the previous months was. My daily views have reached a steady average of 110-120 which amazes me! I still find it hard to believe people want to read what I write.

Other perks to #BEDM include:
~ I challenged myself and managed to achieve what I thought was the unreachable goal of getting back to blogging more regularly – and even managed to blog daily!
~ As a result of that I have now designed a daily Blog Challenge for June (#JuneBBC) and a number of beauty bloggers have already pledged that they will take part. This means that I am now setting myself the goal of blogging daily for a further month!
~ I have managed to comment on more blogs (although this is tough to do from my phone so I often miss out on making comments!) and am interacting with many new people on Twitter.
~ I am feeling more like a ‘real’ blogger as my blog becomes more established and I feel like I am more a part of the blogging community.
~ The magic 100th post deadline is coming up and it would have taken me forever to reach it were it not for #BEDM!

Things I have learnt:
~ If I put my mind to it, I can (probably) do it!
~ Organisation is key.
~ Irish bloggers within the community are amazingly supportive.
~ If you don’t ask, you don’t get!

Where now?
Well, quite simply now is into June. For many taking part in #BEDM its a chance to sit down and look back over the work of the last month. Not me! I got enthusiastic and have organised the #JuneBBC (June Beauty Bloggers Challenge) which is a daily challenge for beauty bloggers with a different topic suggested for each day. I’m hoping to stick to the plan and blog at least once daily with a few extra posts stuck in for good measure! I’m also hoping to continue finding new blogs and commenting more on posts – particularly #JuneBBC posts as I really want to support those taking part!

Did you do #BEDM? Are you joining us for #JuneBBC? Do you blog? If so, how often? What one piece of advice would you give to new/aspiring bloggers?

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, #JuneBBC, Blog Challenge, Bloggers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #BEDM Day 31: One whole month!

  1. Brill idea i’m hoping to join you on this mad venture for June 🙂 Well done for doing one whole month already x

  2. Aoife says:

    I’d love to do JBBC but I’m not a beauty blogger! I do still have some BEDMs to go, however, having started later than everyone else.

  3. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 30: The final post :( | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

