#BEDM day 25: GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment

Todays post is meant to be about music, but I got invited to a BBQ at short notice so that post isn’t quite ready to go up! Hopefully it’ll be up in the next few hours though. Luckily before I went out I actually had managed to use the GlamGlow facemask that I was given by PR at a recent event so I am going to tell you my first impressions on that.

GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment

The inner packaging is included basically cos it made me smile! 🙂

I love doing facemasks. I find them quite relaxing and I love trying all different types. The only one I have ever really stuck with is Soap & Glory The Fab Pore Facial Peel (review) and other than that I tend to just buy different one use sachets and see what works. When Yaz did a review on GlamGlow it immediately caught my eye and by a happy coincidence within a week or so I found myself with one in my possession.

The packaging for this product is very lush. The eco friendly part of me loves that the pot is glass but dislikes the extreme amount of paper and card packaging involved. I was also glad to see that this product is cruelty free.

I wasn’t sure about trying this mask initially as I found it difficult to get information on if it was suitable for sensitive skin and given that it’s marketed as being for ‘pores, problem skin, blemishes, pimples, breakouts, zits, spots, black & white heads, razor bumps and ingrown hairs’ I wasn’t sure what it could do for my skin. I checked out some YouTube videos and to be honest, I wasn’t any clearer after that so I decided to risk it – for the sake of the blog!

GlamGlow Supermud clearing treatment

I applied the mask using an angled foundation brush as the YouTube videos I had watched recommended this to ensure an even dispersal of the product and so that there would be less wastage. A little really did go a long way but I’m not sure if that was down to the product, the method of application, or a combination of both! It quickly started to dry and changed from a dark charcoal colour to a lighter greeny shade. I found the scent was quite liquorice-like even though it should have been more menthol and it was not really a scent I would enjoy.

GlamGlow Supermud face shots

As you can see due to sensitivity I have a lot of redness in my cheeks.

I removed the mask using my No7 cleansing brush and a muslin cloth. I was thrilled to find that there was no aggravation to my skin and it does seem to ‘glow’ a little more. The main difference I can see is that the few noticable pores I have on my nose are a lot less visible.

I’d love to get some other opinions on this so may ask some friends to try it. For me, at a price of €45-51 I’m not sure I would invest in this myself but I have loved trying it and will happily continue using it.

signature

*This product was provided by a PR firm for consideration for review. As per policy all views are my own. 

This entry was posted in #BEDM, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #BEDM day 25: GlamGlow Supermud Clearing Treatment

  1. I noticed my pores looked much smaller afterwards! If only it shrunk them forever…

Leave a Reply

