#BEDM day 20: *Newsflash*

Well, today is supposed to be a newsflash and it’s suggested that I blog about something that is in the news today… I don’t watch the news much so instead I am going to blog about something that is a “newsflash” to me! 😉

Are you ready for it??

*Newsflash* The Big Bang Theory is AWESOME!!!!!!!!

Big Bang Theory series 3 screenshots

The Big Bang Theory – Series 3

You probably all knew that already but it’s a newsflash to me. I had watched it a few times but a couple of weeks ago I decided to buy Series 1 on dvd as I found watching the individual episodes in random order was leaving me a bit confused with some of the injokes. I started watching it last week and I am addicted! I have now obtained series 1-4 and am very sad that I am already on Series 3.

Big Bang Theory dvds

I’m hoping to get Series 5 and 6 as soon as I can.

For anyone who doesn’t know what I am talking about the programme is focussed on 5 characters: Sheldon & Leonard who live in 4a, their two friends Raj and Howard and Penny who lives across the corridor. The four guys are scientists and quite stereotypically nerdy – loving their computer games, science fiction and comic books. The geekiness and intellect of the four guys is contrasted with Penny’s social skills and common sense and can be hilarious at times.

I’m loving the character development and have a slight crush on Leonard Hofstadter (played by Johnny Galecki who I also loved in Roseanne). I’m also really loving Sheldon Cooper (Jim Parsons) as a character with all of his quirks.

What tv shows do you love? Are there any others you would recommend for me to watch out for?

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, personal, Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #BEDM day 20: *Newsflash*

  1. Mairead says:

    I adore this show! Was always something I flicked over thinking it wouldn’t be for me but one day I sat down and just got hooked! Sooo so witty and clever!

  2. Ellie M says:

    Got into it last year and absolutely love it, its so good isn’t it!! Love sheldon too 🙂

    • He’s hilarious but unintentionally so which actually makes it funnier! I’ve just finished series 3 so dying to get the rest of them watched but torn as I don’t want to get to the end!

  3. Aisling says:

    It’s a great show!

Leave a Reply

