#BEDM Day 19: What makeup I wore today

I’ve decided to substitute todays suggested post of “Favourite Tradition” with a post on the  makeup I wore today. I’ve had a pretty hectic weekend as I had two family events to attend. One was a Gathering event about 2 hours away from where I live. That started at 5pm yesterday… And ended at 3:40am today! Then I had to get up at 9am and get organised to head back home to attend my nieces Communion. As you can imagine I was pretty exhausted today so I needed good makeup coverage to make me look human. I also did my makeup before I headed off for the drive so I’d had to bring the basics with me.

makeup

Face:
Rimmel Fix & Perfect Pro Primer 002
Foundation is a mix of Estee Lauder Doublewear and Arabesque – this gives me the perfect coverage and shade match. The tiny pot is also great for travelling!
Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot super translucent mattifying powder
Urban Decay Naked Flushed palette – bronzer/contour, blusher and highlighter

Lips:
No7 Perfect Lips Pencil – 05 Plum
Benefit Her Glossiness A-list lip gloss

Eyes:
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Eden
Inglot palette (as seen here)
Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara
HD Brows palette – Foxy

I kept my eyes quite light and used a good bit of the white in the inner corner to brighten them up so that I looked more awake.

The brushes I used to apply my makeup were:

brushes

Real Techniques Blush brush – used for powder
Real Techniques Stippling brush – used for foundation
Real Techniques contour brush – used for highlighter
Sigma Large Angled Contour F40 – used for blusher and contouring

Royal & Langnickel eye shader LG BE04 – for eyeshadow
Sigma small angle E65 – for brows and eyeshadow
Unknown brand brush – for eyeshadow

Apologies that they are dirty but I haven’t the energy to wash them yet!

I really liked the look I ended up with today. I felt that the nude lips, simple contouring and the brightened eyes made me look awake and put together without looking overdone and as a result I felt pretty confident! Now however, my bed is calling so it’s time for makeup removal and some extra TLC to nourish it after two days of makeup – the joys of sensitive skin!

Hope you all had a good weekend!

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, Make Up Brushes, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #BEDM Day 19: What makeup I wore today

  1. What’s that Soap & Glory powder like? I’ve had my eye on it for a while!

  2. How do you find the Estee Lauder Doublewear? I need really heavy coverage and have been dying to try it but the price is offputting

    • I found it was a bit matte on its own so I mix it with another foundation & it’s perfect. If you ask in Debenhams they will usually colour match you and give you a sample to take away and try at home.

  3. Pingback: #BEDM Day 2: Favourite brush | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

