#BEDM Day 16: Pampering

Pampering Lush B. No7 Soap&Glory Korres

While I love my Lush baths after a long day running a bath can sometimes seem like too much work. My ‘go to’ pampering on a work night is essentially a cleanse, facemask, cleanse again, tone, serum followed by moisturiser. The products above are some of my staples.

Eau Roma Water (toner): This is an alcohol free toner from Lush. Alcohol is very drying and can be found in quite a few toners so this one was a great find for me many years ago. It is intended for skin that needs a little extra care and is perfect for my dry, sensitive skin. It contains rose water which is calming and reduces redness, and lavender water which is supposed to soften the skin.

Mask of Magnaminty (facemask): Another Lush product. This is a slightly exfoliating mask. There is honey in it which is great for calming skin and the peppermint in the mask is lovely if my skin is feeling a bit agitated as it cools it right down. There are aduki beans in the mask to give a slight scrub but I’d love this mask even without them.

Soap & Glory Hot Cloth Cleanser: I like hot cloth cleansers and this is one of the first I tried. I find they can be a bit drying but out of the ones I have tried this is the least drying. It smells lovely and I tend to use it with my No7 cleansing brush to give a deep clean.

Korres Wild Rose 24-Hour Moisturizing & Brightening Cream: I got a sample of this moisturiser in one of my beauty boxes a while ago and liked it so much that I asked Santa for it last Christmas. A little goes a long way with this cream. I find it absorbs beautifully and the scent is a beautiful light rose scent which I find really relaxing. There are two versions of this cream depending on your skin type.

B. Pure Micellar Water: This is a 3-in-1 product to cleanse, tone and refresh. I was dubious about what this might actually do until I recently used it to remove my makeup. WOW! All of my makeup (including mascara) came off no problem – even my Estee Lauder Doublewear foundation which can be difficult to get off without really scrubbing my skin! This is a great quick cleanse but as it just looks like water I tend to use it to refresh in the mornings or if I am doing a double cleanse.

Lush Full of Grace Serum Bar: This has been a godsend to me and my skin. It gives a massive boost of moisture. I generally use it about 5 times a week as a night cream or when my skin is acting up a bit I use it under my moisturiser. It’s packed full of essential oils and calms my skin really well. I especially need this if I am planning on or have been wearing makeup.

No7 Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush: I’ve been using this since the end of February. I probably use it every second day and although I have sensitive skin I haven’t had any issues with it. It gives just enough exfoliation to keep my skin refreshed and I’ve found that my skincare products are much more effective since I have started using it; everything just seems to sink in so much better!

By the time I have done all of this, usually with my favourite music blaring and a few YouTube videos watched, I am nicely relaxed and feel pampered!

What do you do for pampering? What are your ‘go to’ pampering products?

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, Skincare. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #BEDM Day 16: Pampering

  1. I popped into Lush today for the first time in ages and treated myself to a little block of Godmother soap. Smelling lush!

Leave a Reply

