#BEDM Day 14: Inglot Colour Play Lipsticks

Inglot colour Play lipstick

A couple of weeks ago I attended the launch of Inglots latest innovation in lipstick – their Colour Play range. As you can see it is a Freedom palette in the style of the ones I have for eyeshadows. In the past Inglot lipsticks have come in round pans so I am not sure if this is going to be the way all of the new release lipsticks will be from now on. You’ve probably also noticed the colours too, right? Yep, a palette of mad colours. Apparently they are designed to be high fashion and suitable for all the catwalk trends.

Leanne @FlailingPenguin Sarah @Adoreabubbles Inglot

Models: Top – Leanne, Bottom – Sarah

Above you can see two of the models for the night. The lovely Leanne from Rants, Raves and Rambles was first up, followed by the Adoreabubbles Sarah! 😉 The feedback from the girls that tried the lipsticks on the night was that they were long lasting and moisturising with good pigmentation, although Sarah did feel that the blue wasn’t for her!

Inglot Colour Play lipstick freedom palette

I had originally decided that I wasn’t going to buy any of the lipsticks as I wasn’t sure when I would ever wear them. The more I thought about them the more I wanted to compare them to the Sleek Pout Paints however so I have now purchased the five pan freedom palette that you see above. I opted not to go for the white or blue as I already have those colours in the Sleek Pout Paints and I have no call for two of either colour. Instead I have opted for colours that I will use as they are or am interested in trying to mix. The palette costs €36.  I actually really like how it looks and having swatched the products and begun trying them out a bit I am impressed by the quality and pigmentation so far.

Anyone want to model for me? Would you buy a palette like this? What is the most ‘out there’ colour you would wear on your lips?

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, Lips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #BEDM Day 14: Inglot Colour Play Lipsticks

  1. The blue is definitely for the bold!

  2. Rach says:

    I’m used to nudes and light pinks so the most ‘out there’ colour for me would be probably be plain old red, every time I wear a bright colour I get a bit scared! I’m just not used to defined lips. The greens and blues look a little scary!

    • I think they’re designed more for ‘high fashion’. You might like the Sleek Pout Paints as they have a nude colour and pinks that you can mix to make your own custom colour!

  3. Pingback: Lipstick Tag | girlfridays beauty blog

  4. Pingback: Inglot Colour Play lipsticks: Ombré lip | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

