#BEDM Day 6 – Bank Holiday Fun

Hey guys! Sorry for posting so late but I have had the best weekend so this post title is particularly appropriate! 🙂

Friday was a busy day as I was finishing up work for the week and I have next week off. Saturday I did some blogging and some housework before I headed off to visit family for the weekend. I had a bit of a reunion with some family members on Saturday night which was great. My plan had been to head home on Sunday but the weather was quite nice so the dogs and I took advantage and stayed an extra day. In fact, they have stayed til next weekend! We made the most of our lakeside location and did some lovely long walks by the lake and in the woods.

Lough Ree, lake, nature

Yesterday I also managed to visit a craft market and potter around the shops briefly and last night some wine was consumed. We also have a Gathering event coming up for our family so part of today was spent helping with the organisation of that! It was a busy weekend but I felt so relaxed. Just what the doctor ordered!

What did you get up to? Hope you are feeling as refreshed as I am! 😉

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM, personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #BEDM Day 6 – Bank Holiday Fun

  1. Nina says:

    lovely photos hunny

Leave a Reply

