#BEDM Day 4: Five Fave Blogs

This has been hell to write! I feel like I have been asked to pick one of my darling dogs to be put down or something as it is *so* hard to pick just five blogs… So there are five of my favourite blogs as I know there are easily another ten that are on a par with them. Check out my blogroll for more!

I love reading blogs and initially it was almost all British blogs that I was following. More and more I am finding wonderful Irish beauty blogs so they are primarily the ones I follow now. I also still love lifestyle blogs but I don’t know too many Irish lifestyle bloggers so any recommendations are welcome!

I’ve decided to feature 2 lifestyle blogs and 3 beauty blogs (all Irish) in this post so here goes…

Lifestyle:

Katie & the Kids.

Katie & the Kids blog

Katie is someone that I actually knew in RL prior to us both beginning our blogs. I met her through my ex and she has stuck with me since! She has two beautiful kids, is very much in love with her hubby and has just started her own business but is very honest in her blog that it’s not always rosy and that like us all she struggles with wanting more/different things at times. She is incredibly stylish, very witty and a great writer. I HIGHLY recommend following her!

A Thrifty Mrs

AThriftyMrs

A Thrifty Mrs has both a blog and a YouTube channel and I love both! (She also has an adorable puppy and was one of the experts on the Channel4 show SuperScrimpers!) El believes in not wasting your money and getting the most bang for your buck! She doesn’t go without but she gets the best value she can. She is great for getting bargains at car boot sales and charity shops too and does great posts/videos on her finds and ways to be creative with what you get. She also does amazing organisational tips which mean you can be thrifty with your time as well as your money! She is adorable and very witty and honest. Just my kind of girl!

Beauty:

Adoreabubbles

Adoreabubbles

Sarah is mainly a beauty blogger but she also does some lifestyle posts. She does reviews, crafts posts and lots more! She has a YouTube channel but is currently on hiatus from it. Again a lovely, witty girl and I’ve had the pleasure of meeting her a few times in person so can vouch that she is the exact same in real life! Her enthusiasm is infectious and she’s always one to volunteer at events where others are reluctant! She also has an online shop that you should check out here!

NotJustInside

Donna is another Irish blogger. She has a wicked sense of humour and calls a spade a spade. If a product is muck, she’ll tell you! She posts on makeup, fashion, skincare, nails etc. I love her style of writing. She is also the resident beauty blogger for VaVaVoom Tv.

Nina’s Bargain Beauty

Nina's Bargain Beauty

Nina is a dote and as a busy mum to five (including twins!) she is always on the lookout for a bargain. She is the best person I know for finding bargains online and will exhaust all avenues before she splurges to ensure that she is getting the best possible price! She does great swatch photos on all her posts so they are definitely worth checking out. She is also doing Blog Every Day in May with me so be sure to follow her too! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I hope you will check out all of these lovely ladies (and those on my blog roll!) and let me know what you think!

signature

This entry was posted in #BEDM and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #BEDM Day 4: Five Fave Blogs

  1. Love discovering new blogs! Thanks for this I shall be checking these out x

  2. Aundrea says:

    Great post with some great blogs ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • I just wish I had been able to include you all! I did finally get around to updating my blogroll though so there are way more on there even though I am sure I have still forgotten loads!

  3. Nina says:

    awwwww that so sweet of you to add me hunny thank you so much awwww im gone all mushy lol ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ There is a couple of new blogs there I will surely check out I know what you mean about trying to choose im in the middle of mine and I feel so bad I cant include more ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • I started doing the post last night and was almost in tears. I had to face back into it today and it has taken me forever! Good luck with yours.

      As a compromise I updated my blogroll but I’m sure I have still forgotten loads!

  4. Kate says:

    Thank you! *mwah* one good thing to come of that huh! ๐Ÿ˜‰ x

  5. Pingback: Liebster award | girlfridays beauty blog

  6. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 22: 5 Blogs I love | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

