Post spending ban haul – March 2013

Urban Decay Inglot No7 Rimmel

I was on a spending ban for January and February in an effort to save money – which subsequently was eaten up by my jaloppy of a car! 😛 It’s strange to be back spending now as I am much more careful in what I buy so it has reworked my thinking somewhat. This week I had decided that I was going to shop up a storm… Yet the above is the sum total of what I bought. Instead of ending up broke it appears instead that I am broken!

Urban Decay Naked Flushed palatte (€26 – Debenhams)
Debenhams were having 10% off all beauty products for Easter and I had €5 in points built up on my card so I decided to splurge on this as I got it for €18.40. It’s a mineral based makeup palette so very highly pigmented. It’s really handy to have a bronzer, highlighter and blusher in one and I have been lusting after this since it’s release so glad to finally have it!

No7 Cleansing Brush replacement brushes (€10.50 – Boots)
I bought the No7 Cleansing Brush with my Boots points while on my spending ban (It was one of my loopholes! 😉 ) and I’m loving it. I was anxious to get the replacement heads once they were released so that I would have backups and also because I was curious as to how they would be priced. A full review will be coming up!

Rimmel 3 for 2 (€15.90 – Superdrug)
Apocalips in Nude Eclipse and Big Bang
Everyone is talking about Apocalips so I had to give them a try. I chose the nude (Nude Eclipse) and red (Big Bang) as I felt they were the ones I would get the most wear from.
Kate Moss Matte lipstick  in 107
This is a beautiful matte berry-red lipstick and the first I have purchased from the Kate Moss matte range.

Inglot Freedom Palette (10 pan of rainbow shadows – €88)
This was my biggest splurge but also my biggest saving as Inglot were offering 30% off for Pro MUA card holders and I also had a €30 voucher which was generously gifted to me for Christmas so I got the palette for €31.60 😀 I chose all matte colours and lots of neutrals as I already have a very colourful rainbow palette that I purchased just before Christmas. If anyone is interested in a more detailled post on my Inglot eyeshadows please let me know!

Overall my total spend was a meagre (for me!) €76.40 but I am thrilled with my purchases as they were mainly things I had been lusting over throughout my spending ban!

Have you done a spending ban? How did you get on? What is on your ‘wish list’ currently?

signature

This entry was posted in Bargain, Haul, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Post spending ban haul – March 2013

  1. Wow! You got great value for your money! That Inglot palette is to die for x

  2. kim annabella says:

    The inglot palette is lovely, well may you wear it!matts are great.
    I’ve just got some dainty doll things for personal wear cause they’re being discontinued and marked down, fab colours suited to pale irish complexions.

Leave a Reply

