#ThinThursday – Life Update

I actually feel like a fraud even writing this post using the #ThinThursday tag as to be honest I don’t think I have lost any weight in recent weeks and if anything I’ve probably gained some! 😦 As I have already posted my motivation was somewhat MIA for the last few weeks. I wasn’t being overly bad – just not being as good as I could be. Exercise definitely wasn’t a priority.

About two weeks ago I finally got organised and felt my motivation returning. Cue me making a freezer full of low fat lunches and dinners so that I would be super organised… And promptly getting sick! I was in bed by 9pm every night last week in an attempt to feel better but it didn’t work. In fact, I just got worse and worse!

I’m off work on leave this week (and next) and my plan had been to start the Couch to 5k programme but on Tuesday I was freezing all day and struggling to breathe. Turned out that I had a fever so yesterday it was off to the GP and it turns out that I might be allergic to something airborne which is why I keep coming down with these symptoms and antibiotics haven’t helped! I’ve no idea what I might be allergic to but hopefully it’s the start of getting it sorted. I am SO sick of being sick!

The fever finally broke today and I am feeling a good bit better so I am still hoping that if the weather is dry at the start of next week that I will get the Couch25k programme started. Please send me some positive motivational force!

How are you all doing?? Anyone else struggling?

Signature

This entry was posted in personal, ThinThursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to #ThinThursday – Life Update

  1. kim annabella says:

    Honestly I think running is not a good exercise to just start out with espescially if you’ve been ill. Get to the gym and get a weight programme, you can sculpt your body a bit by adding muscle. I love cardio, don’t get me wrong I just don’t think it will help as much as other things would. if you did 3 sessions of weights, and maybe 2 of cardio it’d see you right.

  2. foodieboomboom says:

    Outdoor running in this weather is hell but if you want to go for it, go for it but not until you feel better or it will really hurt! I was sick last week too and have slacked off a little. Still trying though. Keep positive! x

  3. Ah you poor thing hope you feel better ASAP!

  4. Sharon says:

    Sorry to hear you’ve been struggling, I think it happens us all at one point – I was going great guns with the weight loss until again, life got in the way and it’s on the backburner for the time being. I think if you just try to make healthy choices then you’ll still feel like you’re doing something good for yourself, that’s what I’m at anyway. It’s kinda 60% good, 40% out the window at the minute but in time I’ll get there. Good luck with the running and go easy on yourself x

    • Thanks pet! Really does seem like life is what happens when we make other plans 🙂 The fact that I haven’t buried myself in chocolate & jellies is a major improvement for me so I’m focussing on that! Hope things pick up for you too!!

  5. It’s all about not giving up!!!

    I totally was a lazy wagon and wasn’t doing anything about it. I’m totally on for it now. I’ve rejoined weightwatchers after a 60 week break. I’ve started up a new blog called #ThinThursday to give me the motivation for me to start and continue on my journey!

Leave a Reply

