Hand luggage makeup choices

Back in December I went away for a weekend to the Christmas Markets in Germany. I knew that lots of photos would be taken by the group I was with and I wanted to feel confident about them so I wanted to bring some makeup to wear. Of course, I was travelling by air and bringing hand luggage only so I needed to be careful about my choices – both due to weight limitations and the limitations on liquids in hand luggage.

Beauty products for flying with

My choices included:
Rimmel Fix and Perfect Primer (€10)
Estee Lauder Doublewear foundation in Ecru (€35)
Soap & Glory Solar Powder (€15)
The Balm Mary Lou-manizer (€18.50)
Inglot blusher #20 (€15)
Soap & Glory Lids Up eyeshadows in Whats Nude (€14)
Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner pencil in Zero  (€18)
Rimmel Day 2 Night mascara (Waterproof) ~ now discontinued (approx €10.49)
Inglot lipliner #67  (€10)
Cargo Lip gloss in Tokyo ~ sample size from a beauty box (estimate €5)
Estee Lauder Pure Colour lipgloss in Simply Pink  (€21.50)

For brushes I brought:
Real Techniques Stippling brush  (€13.50)
Unknown brand eyeshadow brush (bought in Dunnes Stores many years ago for €3 if I recall correctly)
Unknown brand eyeshadow brush (free gift with magazine about 10 years ago)
Sigma large angled contour brush F40  (€15.95)

This small amount of makeup did me for three days and for both daytime and evenings out. Having to condense everything really made me consider the amount that I tend to bring with me. Having travelled since though I can reliably inform you that despite knowing I need very little, when not constrained by airline limitations I still have trouble cutting down what I want to bring!

How do you cope when travelling? Is it a struggle for you to travel light?

signautre

This entry was posted in Make Up Brushes, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hand luggage makeup choices

  1. ltbeautyblog says:

    I try to pack light. I take the things I know I always wear. My old faithfuls. The lid stuff palette from S&G is nice & has 4 really wearable shades.
    I normally travel light so I can buy a few things when I am there :o)

  2. Must Have Boxes says:

    Great makeup picks.

    – KW

  3. Pingback: #SBBC Day 3: What I bring travelling… | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

