Christmas Tag

I found this tag on Confessions of a Makeup Junkie’s blog and even though it’s still November I figured I would stick it up tonight!

Question 1:
What’s your favorite thing about Christmas?
The lights and the tree. I love having a roaring fire, curling up on the couch and chilling out watching the lights twinkle…

Question 2:
What’s your favorite makeup look for the season?
Probably a slightly smokey eye and red lips… But it depends what I am doing. Many of the days I won’t wear makeup as I will be chilling out, walking the dogs and generally winding down!

Question 3:
Real tree or fake tree?
I would love a real tree… Unfortunately I can’t justify the extra work or expense so I have a fake one. To make up for this I burn Christmas scented candles and I have decorations on the tree that you can scent with essential oils to make it seem a little less fake! 😉

Question 4:
Giving presents or receiving presents?
Giving! I love buying gifts for other people and seeing their faces when they open them. One of the best was the year that I got my sister a massive Christmas stocking filled of loads of little individually wrapped bits and watching her face as she opened them… It made it worth the wrapping effort! (I *hate* wrapping presents!)

Question 5:
Do you open your presents Christmas morning or evening?
Since Santa stopped believing in those of us in my house we open our gifts at about midnight on Christmas eve. Tradition is basically that we go to mass, come home (and I rush off to do the last of my wrapping) and then we open the gifts and have an alcoholic beverage and a sandwich!

Question 6:
Handmade Christmas cards or bought?
I would love to be able to give handmade Christmas cards but work tends to be really busy coming up to Christmas so I’m lucky if I even get to write my cards at all!

Question 7:
What’s your favorite Christmas movie?
So many to choose from! I love Miracle on 34th Street… And the Grinch… And Elf! And… Please don’t make me choose!!

I’m going to tag:
Donna – Not Just Inside
Anita – Anita’s Beauty Spot

and anyone else who wants to join in the festive fun! 🙂

This entry was posted in Tag and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

