Lush Golden Wonder Bath Ballistic

This bath bomb from Lush is one that I had left over since last Christmas and only found recently… It’s out again this year but I’m not sure if there are differences!

As this bath ballistic fizzed away I was mesmerised by the gold shimmer initially and then by the vivid blue colour… I have to say I was dismayed to see that there were little stars coming out of it… Sure, they look pretty but all I could think of was how much cleaning up there would be to do which didn’t make for a relaxing bath to be honest! I needn’t have worried as they posed no bother in the end so my next Golden Wonder bath will be a much more relaxing affair!

I’d recommend this bath ballistic for the novelty factor mainly. The scent was lovely but nothing amazing. The visual image of a present unwrapping in front of you makes it very festive and the stars are actually a very cute touch!

Would something like stars or excessive glitter put you off a bath bomb? Is there any one that you have avoided for similar reasons?

This entry was posted in Bath products, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lush Golden Wonder Bath Ballistic

  1. ltbeautyblog says:

    I used this last night & was surprised at the results. Its SO big & Its a shock to see the end colour be such a deep blue. I really liked it

  2. Alice Barton says:

    I have to try these! Everyone talks wonders about them! xx
    Alice Barton ♥ The Mow Way

  3. Sophie says:

    That bath looks so good! Glad to hear the stars aren’t too bad to clear up because that definitely would put me off! x

    • I almost cried when I saw them but there wasn’t one left when the bath emptied! I had visions of it being like a ballistic I got a few years ago that I was finding stars for ages afterwards. While they look pretty the effort really wasn’t worth it in that case!

  4. Beauty Bird says:

    I used my first Lush bath bomb tonight, I think it’s called Cinders. It smells amazing and I can still smell it on my skin an hour later. Definitely need to try more 🙂
    Thanks for your blog link! xx

    • I’m glad you enjoyed it! Cinders is an yellow/orange/rusty colour with red pop rocks on it… It’s one of the Christmas range… I’d also recommend So White (apple scent) if you want to try more of the seasonal products! 🙂

Leave a Reply

