Inglot Blanchardstown Bloggers evening

I had the loveliest evening this evening. 🙂 I attended my first ever Blogger event and it was for a brand that you all know I love -Inglot! Tonight they took the opportunity to showcase their Christmas line and spoiled us all rotten!

The main stars of the Christmas line are the fabulous metallic nail varnishes (€10 each), the beautiful rainbow shadows (€8 each or €88 for all 10 in a palette), and a gorgeous 14 piece brush set (which I believe retails for €150).

We were given a chance to browse the shop and chat to the staff about the products for a while initially. I’m sure we made quite the sight to anyone passing as we were all there with cameras and phones to hand making sure we got loads of pics! Amy (the resident makeup artist) then treated us to a demonstration of the products in action.

The lovely model (whose name currently escapes me – sorry!) allowed Amy to do a silver/grey look on one eye and a gold look on the other so that we could see two looks and a variety of products in use. It was great to be able to pick up some new tips and I am looking forward to experimenting more with some of the products I already have as a result!

The spoiling continued as the night went on as we were given the choice of any two of the new rainbow eyeshadows in addition to our goody bags we had already received! We were also given a discount on products in the shop so of course I splurged but more on that in time to come! 😉

I’d like to take this opportunity to thank the staff in Inglot for treating us all so well! I’m really looking forward to trying all my goodies and sharing my thoughts with you all soon!

This entry was posted in Makeup, Nails and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Inglot Blanchardstown Bloggers evening

  1. FitznBitz says:

    I loved the Metallic Nail Varnishes too! Was at the Limerick event last night 🙂

  2. I looooove Inglot and am heading to Dundrum tomorrow. Been threatening to pick up some of those rainbow shadows for a long time!

  3. JR says:

    It was a great evening, love the girls at Inglot…and the goodies too! 🙂 .
    Looking at the purple shadow you picked makes me wish I’d picked it…I’ll just have to fill a palette, I think.

  4. marisaporter says:

    Wow I’ve never heard of a blogger event. Wish someone would invite me to an inglot blogger event, lol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

