Boots Haul: November 1st 2012

I recently found myself in Boots Liffey Valley during one of their points events that they run coming up to Christmas. These events are a chance to boost your points and purchase great value Christmas gifts at the same time – unless you’re me and decide just to spoil yourself!! 😉

The offer during this event was that for each €60 spent you earned 1200 points (the equivalent to €12 to spend in store). If you spent €120 you earned 2400 points and so on.

I used this opportunity to pick up some pieces that I had been lusting after as I am buying very few presents this year.

As you can see I purchased:

Stila Smudge Pot in Kitten €17.50
Estée Lauder Doublewear Light (Shade 3 – for my makeup kit) €35
Two Models Own Nail Varnishes (Snowflake and Freak Out) €7.65 each – buy one, get one half price so €11.47
Real Techniques brushes – these were also on buy one, get one half price offer. Total came to €43.76.
Stippling brush x2 – €15.99 each
Face brush €13.29
Blush Brush €12.99

As I was so near to spending €120 at this point I decided to add a few bits to make sure I got the maximum number of points. I added some diet coke, toothpaste, toothbrush travel case and some rechargable batteries! Next time I think I will be more organised and have a list of things that I use on a regular basis that I can purchase!

Have you attended any of these points events? What do you spend your accumulated points on? I have a good amount built up at this stage so I will probably use them when the January sales come!

This entry was posted in Haul and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Boots Haul: November 1st 2012

  1. ltbeautyblog says:

    You picked up some great bits – love it when Boots do deals. Snowflake and Freak Out look so pretty. I love Models Own Nail Polishes.

  2. Wow that’s some haul! Very jealous of it all really!!

    • I splurged way more than I should have but was feeling unwell and needed cheering up! Downside of being a blogger though was having to wait and photograph them all before I could use them! Hope you are well! x

Leave a Reply

