Review: Real Techniques Stippling brush

As I am pretty certain I have said before, I am obsessed with makeup brushes! It actually scares me how many I have – especially when it comes to washing them all!

For the longest time I resisted buying the Real Techniques brushes. They seemed to be everywhere and I really felt that they were just a gimmick! To me, they just looked like any other brushes but with pretty colours on the handles… I was wrong! One of my favourite brushes from the Real Techniques is the much reviewed stippling brush.

As the website says:

“This dual-fiber brush is the trade secret for creating airbrushed, high-definition results with all types of makeup:
look pixel-perfect even in harsh light
ultra-plush, synthetic taklon bristles are hand-cut and 100% cruelty-free
self-standing for easy storage
extended aluminum handle is light and easy to use”

I find this brush is excellent for my foundation and allows me to have flawless application in minimal time. I have also found that I need to use a lot less product with this brush than I previously used with a flat foundation brush so my products are lasting considerably longer! The self-standing handle really did sound like a gimmick to me at first but I have to admit that it is great for when doing makeup as the brush can be set aside without dirtying the area and can be reached for again if needed for fix-ups without worry of contamination. While the bristles are quite dense this brush dries relatively quickly too which is always a worry for me and is a big positive for any brush.

Overall I can’t actually think of any negatives in this brush except for the fact that I sometimes wish it was a little bigger. That said, at the size it is it’s perfect for getting into all the smaller areas of your face and does mean that you can avoid needing another brush for those areas.

I purchased my Real Techniques stippling brush from Cloud10Beauty where it currently retails for €13.50 and is worth every cent!

Have you used any of the Real Techniques brushes? How do you apply your foundation?

This entry was posted in Make Up Brushes, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review: Real Techniques Stippling brush

  1. Pingback: #BEDM Day 2: Favourite brush | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

