Review: Sleek Matte Palettes

As a makeup artist I wanted to have a good range of matte eyeshadows in my kit. Matte shadows photograph better as shimmer can cause the flash in photography to reflect. When I saw that Sleek were launching two matte palettes I decided that it was finally time for me to invest in some of the palettes that are so widely vlogged and blogged about! When I got the palettes in the post the first thing that struck me was how sturdy they were and how big a mirror was in them – both massive positives for me! They come in a beautiful black casing that looks really stylish and, of course, sleek! 😉

The Sleek Ultra Matte iDivine – V1 Brights palette has a great range of colours. They’re not colours you would wear on a daily basis but they allow for some really imaginative looks without having to spend a fortune on single eyeshadows. These colours are also great for using with other more muted colours for a pop of colour if you aren’t brave enough to wear them on their own.

The Sleek Ultra Matte iDivine – V2 Darks palette has a great selection of colours to allow you to complete both day and night looks. There are some great neutral shades in addition to some darker shades, perfect for a smokey eye look!

For both of these palettes I would recommend using a primer with the eyeshadows as I found them to be a little chalky at times. I think I have been spoilt by using Inglot and Urban Decay eyeshadows. One other critique I have is that the shades are named but the information is contained on a plastic sheet that fits over the eyeshadows which is easily misplaced. However, for the value you can’t really go wrong with these! Prices for the palettes are approximately €9-€10 depending on where you buy them.

You can get the brights palette here or here
You can get the darks palette here.

This entry was posted in Makeup, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Sleek Matte Palettes

  1. Nicole says:

    I love sleek palettes!

Leave a Reply

