Feel Good Friday: 10th August 2012

I think there are only two words needed in Ireland at the moment to make people feel good: Katie Taylor. If you really want to add a couple more ‘gold medal’ added to that is good! 😉

I don’t think we could be prouder of the girl! I have to say that her fight is the only Olympic coverage that I have watched and it was well worth it! Where I was for the fight was a busy business and not once during it did the phone ring. In addition to that when you looked out onto the main street outside it was like a ghost town. I think it’s fair to say that Ireland just paused at 4:45pm yesterday and in some places is unlikely to restart til at least Monday! For me it was reminiscent of Italia ’90 (how old do I feel now!) and there are no words to describe it.

Thanks Katie, you have given us hope! In you we have not just a champion, but a heroine, an example and an inspiration.

(Oh, and back off Britain – the girl is ours!! 😉 )

This entry was posted in Feel Good Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

