ARTDECO Dita Von Teese goodies

I was recently lucky enough to win this giveaway run by Yavanna over at Makeup Monster. The prize was a stash of goodies from the new Dita Von Teese cosmetics range by ARTDECO.

Top: Eyelashes #39, eyeliner brush, gel eyeliner (black)
Bottom: Nail Lacquer in #10 and #25

These are the kind of products that in my opinion you can’t really go wrong with. I haven’t had a chance to trial them yet.

Palette containing eyeshadows in #374, #375, #371 and #369 and blushers in #09 and #22

This is a lovely palette with a great mirror. The eyeshadows are secured using magnets but the blushers aren’t so I’m not sure what that is about. I have only managed to swatch these lightly so far but the pigmentation seems okay. I will try play with these more at the weekend so let me know if you would like a review.

Lipstick in #607, lipgloss in #28, lipliner in #10

Out of all of these products the only one I can’t see myself really using is the lipstick. I’m afraid that shade is just not me! The lipstick is a fabulous consistency though so I’d say it wont be long until I purchase one (most likely in red!). The lipgloss and lipliner are both fabulous products and two I can see myself getting a lot of use out of.

Have you ever tried ARTDECO products? What do you think of Dita Von Teese’s style? If you could copy the style of any celebrity, who would it be?

This entry was posted in Lips, Makeup, Nails and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ARTDECO Dita Von Teese goodies

  1. Ah delighted they got to you safely:) Hope you get good use out of most of it:)

Leave a Reply

