Review: Urban Decay Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color

I am on a constant search for the perfect red lipstick! It has lead to me wandering around beauty halls more often than I care to remember. Recently I also had the dilemma of having points on my Debenhams rewards card that were due to expire… You can see where this is going… 😉

Nothing caught my eye in any of the counters so I wandered in to Urban Decay before leaving as I am in love with their eyeshadow palettes. I have to be honest, their lip products had never previously caught my eye and only for the wonderful sales assistant I would never have looked at these two beauties!

Introducing Urban Decay Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color!

I ended up choosing both F-Bomb (red) and Adrenaline (pink) as I just couldn’t choose between them.  You can read the description from the Debenhams site for them here. They cost €19.50 each.

These are highly pigmented, fuss-free lipstick/gloss in a pencil form. I can’t recommend them highly enough!

The above swatch is literally one rub of the pencil on the back of my hand and you can build the colour up more if necessary. The best thing I found about these is that they don’t budge when it comes to heat or water. (I can vouch for this after trying them, getting into the shower and washing my hair expecting them to wash off and getting out with vibrant red lips still perfectly intact!) Obviously there is some transfer with eating/drinking but that is to be expected with something this glossy in my opinion. Even then I was quite impressed. I have worn these without lipliner so far but would be interested to see how that impacts on the wear time.

Have you tried any Urban Decay lip products? What products have you ended up loving that you would never have looked at without the prompting of a sales assistant?

This entry was posted in Lips, Review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: Urban Decay Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color

  1. Pingback: Lipstick Tag | girlfridays beauty blog

  2. Pingback: #JuneBBC Day 7: Favourite lip product | girlfridays beauty blog

  3. Pingback: Cocoa Brown Lovely Lady Afternoon Tea | girlfridays beauty blog

  4. Pingback: Oriflame Lip Impact Crayon – Electric Red and Deep Berry | girlfridays beauty blog

Leave a Reply

